Samstag November

Canyoudigit X Alpha

Cafe Leopold Museumsplatz 1, 1070 Wien
Einlass: 22:00 Uhr Beginn: 22:00 Uhr
  • Abendkasse 9.00
  • Vorverkauf 0.00

Gewinne 2 x 2 Karten

Alle Gewinnspiele

Letzte Chance ... vorbei! Dieses Gewinnspiel ist bereits vorüber. Die glücklichen Gewinner wurden per E-Mail benachrichtigt.
Teilnahmeschluss: 15. November 2012

Line Up – Salon:
  • Funkineven (UK)
  • Dusty Crates (Out of Order 3 Album Release)
  • Bafana (BE)
  • Olinclusive (Basstardz)
  • KidKut (Canyoudigit)
Line Up – Cafe:
  • hosted by Alpha (Be)
  • Gullfisk
  • Jonas Lion
  • Bromin
  • Alpha DJs

Visuals by Kåjā Kø (Underground Dance Music)



Steve Tony Julien, aka FunkinEven, is a London-based music producer whose rich appreciation, and masterful ear, for music has been cultivated throughout his life.

West Indian black, and Arawak Indian, in origin, Steve’s initiation into music began at an early age. Exposed to the sounds of Reggae, Soul Boogie and House, thanks to his families eclectic musical tastes, Steve grew-up absorbing a diverse range of musical genres, elements of which are now notably influential in his own recordings.


Some might say Steve was genetically predisposed to music, hailing from a bloodline of musical innovators. With several of his cousins and uncles prominent figures in the Sound System Culture scene of the 80s and 90s, music was in Steve’s make-up before he was even old enough to realise it.


His career began not as a musician but as a dancer. Inspired by the Hip Hop, early Hardcore and Drum & Bass movements of the 90s, Steve joined a rap crew, an appointment which evolved into him becoming the ‚producer‘ for the group.


It was in this guise that he truly excelled and years of honing his sound resulted in Steve finding his identity in Electronic music, adopting the pseudonym FunkinEven, and emerging as one of the most promising Electronic artists of the last decade.


In 2009 Steve released KLEER EP on Eglo records, his first official recording to be made available to the public. Featuring a distinctive Electronic take on traditional Boogie, experimental Swing, and Four to the Floor Banging House, KLEER represented an evolution in Electronic music, and the birth of FunkinEven as an independent artist.


With his impressive debut creating the desired impact, KLEER was quickly followed up by a discography bearing FunkinEven’s distinctive brand of alternative Electronic, including releases, She’s Acid [2010] and Heart Pound [2010].

The stand-out tracks, each unlike anything around at the time, cemented FunkinEven’s reputation as one to watch. Soon enough collaborative projects including remixes for Ikonika (Hyperdub), Bonobo (Ninja Tune), as well as production for female vocalist Fatima and Roisin Murphy [of Moloko fame] followed.


After a stint spent working with other artists, the back-end of 2011 saw Steve return to his eponymous FunkinEven persona. First came the release of his forth single Roland’s Jam, so-called due to its super analog sound, produced using Roland sequencing equipment, before Steve unveiled his latest venture, his own imprint; Apron Records.


On Apron, Steve has so-far released two tracks; Apron EP [2011] and 2012’s follow-up, Chips & Sweets. Both strictly limited edition vinyls, the rare, and covetable, pieces sold out in a matter of minutes, giving further fuel to FunkinEven’s burgeoning influence on the Electronic music scene, and reach as an artist.


With back-to-back tour dates lined-up, a monthly residence at NTS radio, and his first Australian tour on the horizon, FunkinEven is embarking on a musical journey that is steadily gathering steam. The question that’s keeping everyone guessing, is; ‚what’s next to come‘?



The Vienna based Dusty Crates are a vivid beat-collective founded in 2009 by Melik & Simp later joined by Olinclusive, Clefco, Pad Prank, Ra-B and Prokobeats. Exactly one year after the first release, the crew is already back to launch their second release, ‚Out of order 2‘. This album is about to hit your harddrives heavily. Three of the producers will also be performing their new music live at the official release party on thursday, December 1st at Xpedit in Vienna. Since we are sure all of you are into the wonderful feeling of sloppy beats and samples from dusty wax combined with the warm feeling of analogue synths, we would like to invite you to come on a journey that is about to turn the whole world around you upside down!



Gullfisk is a young aspiring producer from Ghent, Belgium. In May 2012 his first EP ‚Move Me‘ was released on Hot N Heavy recordings. The EP received support from well-respected producers such as Dauwd, Submerse and DFFRNT. His sound draws influences from chilled out bass and house music. The atmospheric vocals and lush rhythms will remind you of the likes of household names such as Koreless, Mount Kimbie, Jack Dixon and Julio Bashmore.


As a DJ, Gullfisk succeeds to bring an eclectic mixture of some of the most refreshing future bass and future house tracks. Weaponed with those new sounds on the one hand and a fine selection of classic house and techno jams on the other, Gullfisk definitely knows how to keep a dance floor locked down.



‚Jonas Lion (pronounced the french way) has been DJing in and beyond Belgium for a few years now. Variation and smooth combination between dubstep, house, techno, garage, hip-hop and reggae is rather his habit than the exception. Part of the Level.01 crew, an Antwerp-based party concept and record label by the people behind Untitled!. Seeking to push new future bass music.‘