Von 16
Dienstag Mai
Bis 16
Dienstag Mai


Rockhouse Salzburg Schallmooser Hauptstraße 46, 5020 Salzburg
Einlass: 20:00 Uhr Beginn: 20:00 Uhr
  • Abendkasse 16.00
  • Vorverkauf 12.00

  • Crowbar (USA)

  • Hatesphere (DNK)

  • Hypnos (SWE)

The riff lords of Hypnos are ready to unleash yet another smashing album. After a flying start in 2014 with debut album ‚Hypnos‘ and numerous of shows across Europe the time has come for these Swedish heavy rockers to release album number two, ‚Cold Winds‘, due April 29th via Crusher Records.
It took less than three month from the day the band was formed until they found themselves in the studio recording their first album and laying the band’s foundation. Two years of experience later and it was once again time for Hypnos to step into the studio. The band’s singer and main man Philip Lindgren, as with this latest album once again demonstrates the outstanding voice he possesses, explains:

As with the previous album most of the recordings here were done live. The sound has become slightly heavier, the songs long-lasting and the lyrics darker. We’ve managed to create a lot of the stuff we felt our last album was lacking.
The successor of the fruitful debut album was recorded at Kust Studio in their hometown Gothenburg, Sweden, along with producer Henrik Magnusson. The album contains eight songs and clocks in at just under fifty minutes. Loaded with heavy vibrant riffs, driving bass lines and a solid battery section it is tied together by memorable harmonies and Philip’s amazing voice with echoes of the early days of Judas Priest, Thin Lizzy and Deep Purple. The production is thorough and nicely refined with drive, intensity and freshness maintained. All members of the band have been involved in the song writing process leading to a broader and more diverse album.

We haven’t taken a break since day one, comments guitarist Oskar Karlsson, which has led to us becoming more capable as musicians and a band and found our own sound which we hope is reflected in ‚Cold Winds‘. This time, we have also written a song in Swedish and we look forward to hearing what people think of that piece.
‚Cold Winds‘ is the second album by Hypnos and is set to be released on April 29th, 2016, via Crusher Records.